County Judge:                      Jason Murray
                                                                                      200 W. Dallas Ave
                                                                                      Cooper, TX 75432
                                                                                      903-395-4400 ext. 226

                                           County Commissioners:
                                                                                      Precinct 1 - Rip Templeton

                                                                                      Precinct 2 - Gary Anderson

                                                                                      Precinct 3 - Lloyd Vandygriff

                                                                                      Precinct 4 - Mark Brantley


                                           County Offices: Dial 903-395-4400 and select desired extension.


                                                        Ext. 221 - County Auditor

                                                                                  Ext. 222 - County Clerk-Jane Jones

                                                                                  Ext. 225 - County Treasurer-Bonnie Hobbs

                                                                                  Ext. 226 - County Judge-Jason Murray

                                                                                  Ext. 228   County Tax Assessor-Collector-Dawn Stewart

                                                                                  Ext. 230 - County Agent-Alfred Echols

                                                                                  Ext. 232 - County Justice of the Peace-Jenny Phifer

                                                                                  Ext. 234 - County Probation

                                                                                  Ext. 235 - County Attorney-Jay Garrett


                                                                                        Appraisal District:             903-395-4118

                                                                                        Sheriff's Office:                 903-395-2146

                                                                                        Civic Center:                     903-395-4277


                                                                                        Delta County Sheriff       Rickey Smith



                                                                                             City of Cooper


    Located in the heart of the popular northeast Texas area, approximately 70

    miles NE of the  Dallas-Ft. Worth metroplex, Cooper  is  the county seat of

    Delta County. It has a population of about 2,200 citizens. Bounded by Paris,

    23 miles  to  the north, Sulphur Springs, 20 miles south, and Commerce, 16

    miles west. Cooper is the center of this fertile agricultural greenbelt.


    A mayor and five council members who are elected at  large govern the City

    of Cooper, incorporated in 1887.


    The city government administration offices and council chambers are located

    in City Hall at 91 Northside Square in downtown Cooper.


    Mayor:                            Scotty Stegall

                                            91 Northside Square

                                            Cooper, TX 75432



    Council Members:         David Phillips, Mayor Pro-tem

                                          E. J. Cates

                                          JoAnn Preas

                                         W. D. "Bear" Wilkins

                                          Carl Reel


    City Secretary:                

    City Attorney:                  Jay Garrett


    City Office Numbers:


    City Hall - 903-395-2217

                     903-395-0377 (fax)